Board of Supervisors Home

The Dane County Board of Supervisors is a body of government comprised of 37 elected supervisors from each of the districts in the county. The Board acts similarly to the state legislature in that it is the policy-making body of the County government.

Board Meeting Dates

Budget Information

To view agendas of County Board committees considering the budget, click here.

Click here to find your County Board Supervisor


County Board Press Releases

Supervisory District Maps

County Board Officers

The officers listed below are elected by the Dane County Board from its own members to direct and guide the board. Select the name of an officer to view information.

Office Name District
Chair Analiese Eicher #3
First Vice-Chair Paul Nelson #9
Second Vice-Chair Elizabeth Doyle  #1
Sergeant at Arms Maureen McCarville #22
Sergeant at Arms Matt Veldran #7

View all Board Supervisors


The County Board typically meets twice a month. (additional meetings are called during the fall budget season) The meetings are open to the public.

Redistricting Information

Follow us on Facebook!

For questions and comments regarding the contents of the Board of Supervisor's web pages please contact: Karin Peterson Thurlow at (608) 266-4533 or email:

County Board Newsletter

Sign up to receive the County Board Newsletter 

January 2020

December 2019

November 2019

September 2019

August 2019

April/May/June 2019

January/February 2019

October/November 2018

August/September 2018



County Board Mission

To effectively represent the people of Dane County, providing services which secure the blessings of freedom, ensure domestic tranquility, promote the general welfare, and perfect the forms of government.